Saturday, October 30, 2010

BIONIC on Rap Culture

Tune in to RHYTHM 95.7 Awka by 6.15pm today for Rap Culture. Today's edition will feature Bionic talking of his new album and the regular host Elvis da Mainace. Hiphop will definitely reign supreme! Dont miss,baby!

Monday, October 11, 2010

Modenine Gets Emotional with Producer/Singer & Rapper Rogers!

Modenine Gets Emotional with Producer/Singer & Rapper Rogers!

It was exclusively gathered Yesterday on Producer/Singer/ Rapper Rogers's Facebook Wall Yesterday, that after Rogers gave his opinion about Rapper Modenine's New Track- "Lose U" Video on Youtube, Modenine gets emotional as commented first on the ost and called Rogers a "BIG F**king FOOL". We would say, its a little to much and least expected attitude from a Mainstream Act like modenine who has been in the game for more than 10 years. Rogers, who is currently based in Malaysia admitted been a Modenine FAN right from when he started-

Rogers quoted- " i'm a big fan of mode right from the Malcolm IX lost session era,i mean i got all his collec for God's sake,i'm one of d first to download his latest mixtape "Pay AT-10-SHUN"....when i watched the video of "lose you" i thought myself,why is he sounding like he's about to quit the underground hiphop for the other type of hiphop coz truth be told he's the only one still repping what we used to know as underground hiphop and he's pretty good at it,so i posted it right here just to get other fans's opinions,but him commenting and saying i'm a big fucking fool just threw me off,guess he just lost one big die-hard fan plus i'm recycling all his tape's that i got...real talk!!!"

Tuesday, October 5, 2010

BIONIC Official Album Track Listing-"BREAKING THE SILENTS"


01 Succumb

02 Jones

03 Tuale.Feat Ajuju

04 The Most Amazing (Missing) Feat Overdose

05 Rhythm of my Motherland

06 Show & Prove feat .Lace, Defc & Books

07 I Love you feat. J.Martins

08 I Love you (Remix) Feat. Wow

09 Big Time Hustler feat. Chivagu

10 Mma, Mma feat Waje, Lace & Oku

11 No way feat Mamiska

12 Chelu

13 Outro - Throw Out!

This album promises to be  one of the best from a fast rising artist who can be best described as a wordsmith, poet, lyricyst, rapper, producer and Nigeria's representer!
                                              BUY ONLINE NOW


THE FACULTY  is a Nigerian Hip Hop group consisting of four of the livest emcees any squad can offer.
Members include Juze, Grand S.U.N., Five, Gee Zee and Chopstickz who also produces for the group.
When these emcees joined heads, sculpture garden was the spot, connect (freestyle show) was the event and Hip Hop was the cause!
They got together to record a couple of joints and haven't looked back since!
The Faculty received mad reviews after the release of the song "In Da House" starring Pherowshuz.
They have topped the charts on for several weeks now. 
The crew is  also enterprising as they own a clothing line named The Faculty Clothing.
The Faculty draws its inspiration from such rap weights as Talib Kweli, De La Soul, Saul Williams, Masta Ace, Jay Z, Linkin Park, Def Squad, Pharoah Monch.
They also claim to have "...influenced each other a lot!"

Sunday, October 3, 2010

TERRY tha Rapman--Official Album Track Listing-

Finally, Terry Tha Rapman will be dropping his much anticipated album "Boyz Are Not Smilin-BANS'"  this October. it will also be sold online.....Follow this thread for more info, we will be updating.
Here below is the 16 number tracklist. From the look of it, we feel this album might just be the best so far.....

  1. Intro (Produced by EL Emcee)
  2. Sample remix ft Pherowshuz, Stereoman (Produced by Pherowshuz)
  3. How far? ft Sound Sultan (Produced by E-Twinz)
  4. Oti ya were ft M.I (Produced by E-Twinz)
  5. Ojoro ft Terry G (Produced by Terry G)
  6. Gonna make it (Produced by Tommy Ill Fingaz)
  7. Boyz Don Hammer (Produced by Meka E)
  8. Get up ft Mo’Cheddah (Produced by E-Twinz)
  9. Ladies only (Produced by Seaman)
  10. Superstar ft Cartiair (Produced by J.Sleek)
  11. No Love (Produced by X-O)
  12. Someday (Produced by Kraft)
  13. Pray (Produced by E-Twinz)
  14. Been there before (Produced by Sholex Timbo)
  15. Na Beanz remix ft Fecko tha Emcee, Miekharry, Osagz (Produced by E-Twinz)
  16. Number 10 ft Six Foot Plus, Mista Baron, Eldee XL (Produced by Pherowshuz     Dont forget to cop yours when it might just sell like hot akara balls,you feel me!

Saturday, October 2, 2010

ELDEE Tours 6 UK Cities

The multi-talented Nigerian Hip-hop pioneer, eLDee who is popular for his work as a singer, songwriter, rapper, and music producer will tour Six UK Cities from the 24th of September 2010.

Very few artistes have the glowing resume' like eLDee has.
On the 24th of September 2010. He'll be raising the bar miles further. He begins his six-city tour of the United Kingdom. The tour which will run from the 24th through to the 6th of October will touch in London, Manchester, Cardiff, Liverpool, Aberdeen and Nottingham.

Complete Tour Venues and Dates are below:

Official Launch Party
291 Kirkdale road
September 24, 2010

Millenium Plaza
Wood street,
CF10 1NL
September 25, 2010

Bridge street,
Aberdeen AB11 6JL
September 30, 2010

103 Queens road, Cheetham hill
Off Cheetham road,
M8 8UT
October 1, 2010

Portland Building Ballroom,
University Park
October 2, 2010

Britannia pavillion,
Albert dock
L3 4AD
October 8, 2010

eLDee, who was behind such hits as ‘Bosi Gbangba’, ‘Big Boy’, and more recently, ‘You Know It’ by Goldie is the founder of Trybesmen.
He is a consummate music producer, recording artiste and a qualified architect. His personal hits like ‘I go yarn’, ‘Champion’, and ‘African Chiquito’ have been aired on radio stations all over the world.
His latest album ‘Is It Your Money?’ was released February 2010 and boasts of successful singles like ‘Ota Mi’, ‘Blowing my Mind’ and ‘One Day’.
It raked 2 Nominations at the Nigerian Entertainment Awards.